MIKE TYSON ON STRATEGY

I recently read this somewhere. In the NY Times I think.

It’s a quote from Mike Tyson when he was in his prime. A reporter had asked him what he thought of his up-coming opponent’s strategy for defeating him.

His reply: “Everybody’s got a strategy. Until they get hit”.

I love that.

4 responses to “MIKE TYSON ON STRATEGY

  1. I like. I like that a lot. In fact, it’s probably the most intelligent thing he’s ever said. Here’s proof:

    lol, his voice is funny too, but you wouldn’t say that to his face…

  2. he is funny.

    i saw him once in a hotel in LA. he wasn’t particularly tall but he has the longest arms i’ve ever seen. you instinctively don’t want to get close to Mike Tyson. out of self-preservation.

    vinny

  3. Haha, I know, even the reporter in the video who asks him why he uses foul language looks like he’s leaning back from him as if he’s about to reach through the camera into the studio, lol.

  4. Pingback: Recent Links Tagged With "strategy" - JabberTags

Leave a comment