12 year olds feel nostalgia too!

You might not think they’re capable of it, but they are.

My 12 year old daugther and her pals are getting all misty-eyed over the prospect of THE LION KING 3D being released.

Believe it or not, Fiona, my 12 year old said something to the effect that “this movie was special to our generation”. Or something that sounded equally gooey.

I thought 12 was too young to get retrospective.

I was wrong!

This is my 600th blog post btw.

They’re doing to have to pry this keyboard from my cold dead fingers! Ya hear!

9 responses to “12 year olds feel nostalgia too!

  1. congrats on 600.

    funny how 12yo’s also refer to “my generation” as a whole.
    that’s new to me.

  2. thanks. yeah, that was surprising to me too. that they’d be that self-aware and media savvy. but she is my daughter…so… ;-)

  3. My, then, seven year old daughter told me an interesting fact once. I was surprised that she knew it so asked where she had found out this piece of information.

    “Oh, just something I picked up over the years.” She said.

  4. Your 12 year-old may be on to something. The Lion King 3D was number one at the box office this weekend, wasn’t it?

  5. Aaaah.. to have a 12 year old… life was so simple in those days… (my Lisa just turned 13. started high school. ‘nough said)

Leave a Reply

