Happy fourth of July

I must admit to being the least patriotic person on earth.

I simply cannot get excited about imaginary lines on a map.

Perhaps it stems from having left my homeland in a huff at an early age.

But I will admit to liking the USA. There, I said it!

This country has been good to me in ways other countries, who shall remain nameless, haven’t been.

It really is a great country when it gets out of its own way.

So today i shall hoist a Budweiser in your honor adopted homeland.

Happy birthday USA!

One response to “Happy fourth of July

  1. ewwww Budweiser! I need to get you some of these Vermont Microbrews!

Leave a Reply

