I FOUND THIS ON REDDIT. IT’S ERIC’S AMAZING RESUME. ERIC, I SERIOUSLY WANT TO HIRE YOU. PLEASE CONTACT ME.

I found this over on reddit.com.  it’s a resume that somebody named Eric submitted to a restaurant.

It’s hilarious and it’s brilliantly written.

I like you a lot Eric!  You know how to write and sell and you’re funny as shit.  You’ll probably be very good at writing advertising.

Do you want a job doing it for real?

Do you really want to pretend to be happy to random diners for a living?

No you don’t!

Please contact me.  My cell number is (630) 606-0567.

My name is Vinny Warren.  Google me dude!

(HAD TO TRY THIS!)

11 responses to “I FOUND THIS ON REDDIT. IT’S ERIC’S AMAZING RESUME. ERIC, I SERIOUSLY WANT TO HIRE YOU. PLEASE CONTACT ME.

  1. That is great. He’d suit you Vinny:)

  2. 20,000 ad students just let out a collective sigh of exasperation.

  3. 20,000 ad students who don’t have anything as good as Eric’s resume in their book! if he can do this with his resume he’s definitely what i need right now.

  4. I’m not disagreeing Vinny just pointing out the collective groan from those going down the formulaic route. Time to get a reality check.
    Btw why wasn’t Peter Cook’s bio not called ‘By Hook or by Cook’?

  5. That’s great.
    Agreed Vinny, I’d much rather hire someone who can do this than another ad student drone.
    Did you find him?

  6. didn’t find him yet vic. still trying. you know what it is vic, this guy has personality and life to him. that’s what matters in the end.

  7. Ideas like this are gold dust. They usually get panned.

  8. Have you tried crowd sourcing what you need Vinny? Oh wait we went over that here. OK have you tried hiring some migrant workers from the CousCous? I mean Caucus or is that Caucii for Plural? I heard they can pump out the copy like ninjas on crack.

    Anyway I grabbed the Albama phone book and will start calling every Eric until I get to the last Eric in the US in Washington. We will find him Vinny!

  9. Pingback: I found Eric the awesome resume writer from reddit! | ESCAPOLOGY (the escape pod’s blog)

  10. Pingback: An interview with Eric the awesome resume writer from Reddit.com | ESCAPOLOGY (the escape pod’s blog)

Leave a Reply

