“An 83 year old man twirling a baton for Budweiser? Lovely!”

Continuing the story about far-out ideas that were pitched to me for Budweiser by complete unknown civilians convinced they had the next big thing for Bud.

This one intrigued me because it was soooo off base. I never would have thought of this one in a million years.

Imagine this…an 83 year old man, America’s oldest living male baton twirler, tossing (and hopefully catching) a baton for Budweiser LIVE on the Superbowl!!! I thought it was an amazing idea. Not everyone agreed with me.

What can I say, they were wrong!

Behold…

(this one takes a bit long to load. sorry. i’ll compress the video more tomorrow. but this guy is worth it)

2 responses to ““An 83 year old man twirling a baton for Budweiser? Lovely!”

  1. I’m sure he had his fair share of cheerleaders to keep himself this active at that age. Still, that guys amazing!

  2. Really enjoyed discovering this video through your blog. I was a competitive baton twirler growing up, later a coach and judge, and Twirl Planet is now my online twirling baton business. Always so glad to find out about interesting, quirky twirlers. It all helps to promote the fun & awareness of such a great activity!

Leave a Reply

