Steve Jobs: promote Katie who works at the genius bar in the Michigan Avenue Apple Store

Steve,

I hope you don’t mind me calling you Steve. And i hope you’re in good health. Here’s the deal. Yesterday I went to the Apple store on Michigan Avenue (chicago) because my macbook pro appeared to be acting up for some reason. so off i trudge to the apple store. turned out i had stupidly gotten moisture into it somehow. all my fault. stupid, stupid, stupid. so anyway there i sat. my enchantment with the apple brand ebbing away. katie, the apple genius, did all she could to console me as she tried in vain to enter my job into her system. it just wasn’t working. i was in no real hurry but Katie was apologetic and actually seemed to care. you don’t see too much of that these days.

After a while Katie just gave up trying and, apologizing profusely, informed me that there would be no charge for the repair to my computer due to the length of time i had been there. i couldn’t believe it. i could think of worse places to hang out than the apple store.

The interesting thing was that she had the power to make this decision without a bunch of BS. She made the call. And instantly restored my faith in the apple brand. i came back from the store an evangelist. telling anyone who would listen about my experience. this is why apple is one of the best brands in the world. and why microsoft can bleat on and on and on about what a ripoff an apple computer is and it won’t make the slightest bit of difference.

humanity, not technology, is the killer app.

So Steve, promote Katie pronto. she kicks ass.

7 responses to “Steve Jobs: promote Katie who works at the genius bar in the Michigan Avenue Apple Store

  1. Thank you Steves.

    Hang on, you can’t be TWO STEVES. which steve are you? either way you’re my hero.

  2. I am the Bulmers/Magners cider Steve. (Made from Apples you know!)
    Clonmel boy, through and through. Couldn’t resist the Steve jibe.

  3. Steve Jibes?

  4. heh, you said “as she tried in vain to enter my job into her system”
    that was priceless.

  5. well spotted double-entendre! FNARR!!! FNARR!! KYAKK! KYAKK!

Leave a Reply

