Happy holidays from The Escape Pod!


We did this a few years back. I say “we”. I really mean Bent animation in Portland. They did an amazing job. took bloody ages to do this one. stop-motion animation is not for those with short attention spans to say the least.

2 responses to “Happy holidays from The Escape Pod!

  1. “stop-motion animation is not for those with short attention spans to say the least.”

    See, THAT’s why in my 3rd year at the university I immediately switched from the animation optional course to compositing and post-production. And fell in love with After Effects – and AGAIN I remembered that pixel motion effect which does exactly what Sony’s motionflow does, which futher reminds me of THAT zoetrope. Fallon, I hate you forever for that! Actually I’ll just call them The Zoetropes – guys, you can now start a band.

  2. yeah, animation can be painful for the impatient. i am much more suited personally to the photographic moving image image generation system. but the great thing about animation is you can literally do anything.

Leave a Reply

